Nationalux Admin
Nationalux Admin 25 Jan 2023
126

Up next

The Heartbreak Club: Golfers Who Came Close to Winning The Open | 5 Of The Best
04 Feb 2023
The Heartbreak Club: Golfers Who Came Close to Winning The Open | 5 Of The Best
Nationalux Admin · 9 Views

The Academic - My Very Best

 16 Views

The Academic - 'Sitting Pretty'. Pre-save/pre-add/pre-order the album here: https://theacademic.lnk.to/SittingPrettyID

The Academic - 'My Very Best' Out Now: https://TheAcademic.lnk.to/MyVeryBestID

Directed by: TEARJERKER @tearjerkerfilms

Production Company: Great Guns @greatgunstv
Producer: Kate Phillips

Commissioner: Michael Whitham @michaelwhitham
Label: @capitolrecords @tomnotpaul @alexjhendo
Band Management: Carl Brogan @partizanartists


BAND PERFORMANCE
DOP: Adam Singodia @adamsingodia
1st AC/Focus Puller: Ollie Pearson @ollie_pp
2nd AC: Joe Millar
Grip: Eibhin O’Mianain @eomgrip
Gaffer: Owen McCauley @owen_mccauley
Best Boy: Colin Norby

Ballistic Producers: Jamie Cox @jamie_cox_london
Joe Simmons @joesimmonsfilmmaker
Line Producer: Chrissie Gallagher
Locations/Unit Manager: Robert Blair
1st AD: Chloe Finlay @chloz0ne

Production Design: Orla Griffin @orla_griffin
Carpenter: Noel Hamilton
Art Assistant/Driver: John Brannigan

Stylist: ErinRose Arthurs @erinrose.thestylist
Make-Up and Hair: Shauna Taggart @shaunatags

Edit/VFX: Ollie Davis @ollie_davis_films
Colourist: Vlad Barin @vladb.c @cheat_it
Colour Producer: Emily Davies

Runner/DIT: Pearse Bradley @pearsebradley
Runner: Joshua Carlin @joshuacarlin01

BTS: Johnny Stewart @thisiswolff

LISDOONVARNA CREW
Director Of Photography: George Barnes @georgebarnes
Sound Recordist: Will Reade
1st AD: Pol Gill Dir @an_chead_a.d
Line Producer: Julie Carr


Lyrics:
I’m waiting for you
Just like you’re waiting for me
I’m willing to learn I’m just waiting to see
You go from crying your heart out 
to skimming a stone
from being alive to living alone


When it gets bright out,
and the birds have come to let you know
When it gets bright out, and you’re hiding under your pillow

Oh I got the feeling,
that I can’t help you right now
Oh I got the fear
and I can’t give you my very best
Oh I got the feeling,
That I can’t help you right now
Oh I got the fear
and I can’t give you my very best

Yesterday was easy, yesterday was nice
You’re gonna let an assumption ruin your day
You go from waiting for something to happen 
either a feast or famine 
don’t raise your hand if you’ve got nothing to say

When it gets bright out,
and the birds have come to let you know

Oh I got the feeling,
that I can’t help you right now
Oh I got the fear
and I can’t give you my very best
Oh I got the feeling,
that I can’t help you right now
Oh I got the fear
and I can’t give you my very best

When it gets bright out,
and the birds have come to let you know
When it gets bright out,
and you’re hiding under your pillow

Oh I got the feeling,
that I can’t help you right now
Oh I got the fear
and I can’t give you my very best
Oh I got the feeling,
that I can’t help you right now

Oh I got the fear
and I can’t give you my very best, my very best

Follow The Academic
Instagram: https://theacademic.lnk.to/InstagramID
TikTok: https://theacademic.lnk.to/TikTokID
Discord: https://theacademic.lnk.to/DiscordID
Facebook: https://theacademic.lnk.to/FacebookID
Twitter: https://theacademic.lnk.to/TwitterID
Join the mailing list to stay up-to-date: https://theacademic.lnk.to/SignUpID

#TheAcademic #MyVeryBest

Music video by The Academic performing My Very Best. A Capitol Records UK / EMI recording; © 2022 Universal Music Operations Limited

http://vevo.ly/VWR9t3

Show more
0 Comments sort Sort by

Facebook Comments

Up next

The Heartbreak Club: Golfers Who Came Close to Winning The Open | 5 Of The Best
04 Feb 2023
The Heartbreak Club: Golfers Who Came Close to Winning The Open | 5 Of The Best
Nationalux Admin · 9 Views